top of page
FLORIDA CONCEALED WEAPONS PERMIT
You can now apply and receive your FL CCW Permit upon successful completion of our
Basic Pistol Shooting Course. This course meets the minimum training requirements for the State of Florida as set forth in the Florida law. Upon completion of this class, you will receive a Certification of Completion, qualifying you for the FL CCW Permit, pursuant to Florida Revised Statute 790.06.
Basic Pistol Shooting Course
plus FL CCW Law Review
Class Cost: $75.00
This course is at least 4 hour long. Students will learn rules for safe gun handling; pistol parts and operation; ammunition; shooting fundamentals; range rules; shooting from the bench rest position, and two handed standing positions; cleaning the pistol; and continued opportunities for skill development.
The final hour covers fundamental FL CCW Laws, including use of deadly force, interfacing with Law Enforcement, restricted and prohibited carry locations in Florida and more.
Course fee includes Range fees and FL CCW Application Kit.
Note: Cost of Course does not include FL CCW Permit fingerprint processing fee and Initial License fee which is submitted by applicant to the State of Florida upon completion of course.
bottom of page